Now I understand why some songs are more popular than others

Today was a particularly difficult day for me.  The events of today will be long remembered and I am trying hard to “de-stress” and let them fade into the past.  As I was trying to let it go I put my headphones on and turn on my Zune.  The first song:  Santana – Winning (from Zebop!)

It’s a cool song, but at this time in my life, the words spoke to me.  The lyrics were PERFECT.  If you aren’t familiar with the song, here are the lyrics to the first part:

 

One day I was on the ground

and when I needed a hand and it couldn’t be found

I was so far down that I couldn’t get up

you know, one day I was one of Life’s losers

even my friends, were my accusers

and in my head I’d lost before I’d begun

 

No, today was not a good day—but as Smokey said, “Momma said there’d be days like this….”

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

