Why does Life get in the way?

I love to blog.  Really, I do.  I also love being a consultant.  A lot. 

I’ve put on many many miles between my last post and this one.  Too many.  It seems the busier I get, the less I do.  I don’t get it.  Why/how can I do more and less at the same time?

So what have I done vs not done since my last post?

 

Spoke at SharePoint conferences in Iceland, The Czech Republic, and San Diego

Work

Bought a house

Work

Am writing an article for REDMOND magazine

It’s crazy!

So….I am committing to blogging more and facebook-ing less.  I will say Facebook does suck up some time and not any of it is necessary.  I want to spend more time here and my two technical blogs.  Be less social.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Why does Life get in the way?

  1. Hermann

    Hi RickI would love to see some of your photos from Iceland, it woud be cool if you could add them here sometime :)HermannP.S hope to see you soon in Iceland

Leave a Reply

