Don’t ask questions for which you might not like the answer….

Examples: 

You ask your Sig O: Does this make me look fat?

You ask your daughter:  Who is that boy?

You ask your doctor:  What does that mean?

You ask your dentist:  Will this hurt?

You ask your teacher/professor:  How did I do?

You go out to eat in a foreign country:  What is this I’m eating?

 

I’ve asked almost all of these questions at some time in my life, but I asked more than half of these in the past 3 months….and hated every answer….

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Don’t ask questions for which you might not like the answer….

  1. _

    What country and what did it end up being?

  2. Richard

    It\’s happened more than once, that one.  Now I don\’t ask unless I don\’t like the taste of whatever it is that I\’m eating.
    In Mexico – Menudo
    In The Netherlands – Kroka (I think it\’s called.  Breaded…something…meat with sauce…bleh!)
    In England – White Pudding (uh-huh…they call it that to trick Americans)

  3. Mee Sook

    You ask your SO:  Does size matter?  =P

Leave a Reply

