What music does your child listen to? AKA: Middle School Zune Nation

I’m in love with my Zune.  It absolutely rocks.  It is an accessory like my cell phone and house key.  My kids are the same way, especially the two older ones.  One of the REALLY cool things about the Zune is participating in the .  It’s an extension of Social networking on a musical level.  My former skip-level manager is on the Social and I love looking at his eclectic tastes in music.  I go cruising around the Social and see my daughter’s Zune Card.  OH COOL!  I see Cheetah Girls, Miley Cyrus, Jonas Brothers, Madonna (hmmm), AC/DC (WHAT?!).  Sure enough–"Let’s Get it Up", "Back in Black", and "You Shook Me All Night Long" were in her recently played song list.  I couldn’t believe it.  Those songs are older than she is.

Maybe the hard rock of the 70-80s is coming back.  I hope so.  Zune Nation rock on!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What music does your child listen to? AKA: Middle School Zune Nation

  1. Cindy

    I want one sooooooooooooooooooo bad.:(  no portable tunes for a tunes girl recently gone back to the gym-that\’s a sad thing indeed-)  have fun with that!  sounds like your daughter has been dippin into daddy\’s private collection…

  2. tressie

    My daughter AND son know more of the ABBA songs and many of the \’80s songs than I can believe….hard rock??? oh man…this mom hopes not…lol  ~tressie~

Leave a Reply

