Back in Barcelona

 

Well, almost anyway.  I am actually writing this from the plane–about 35 minutes to go before decent.  Dawn is *just* starting to appear over the horizon.  I’m sitting in Business class and just finished breakfast.  I’m a little disappointed that it’s not a 777, but it’s better than the "back of the bus" (coach).

I land at almost 8am local time and then I have to go through customs and immigration which will probably take another 30 minutes or so.  I will probably get to my hotel around 10am and my first session is today at 4pm local time.  Doesn’t give me much time to rest, but that’s OK.

This is going to be a busy month–I’m here for a week and then back to Seattle for a few days and then to Phoenix for the Thanksgiving holiday; not to mention that I’ve only been back for a couple of days from speaking at the SharePoint Connections conference in Vegas.  I’m travelled out….

I will have a couple of days this time to sightsee, and a lot of stuff was closed the last time I was here–so maybe this time I’ll get to see more stuff.  Last time I was here it rained every day as well, so hopefully I’ll get more sunshine  😉

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

