They made me an offer I couldn’t refuse….

Life is funny.
 
What happens when the dog that chases the car finally catches it?  then what?
 
Well Microsoft  let me catch them and now what?  Can’t play hard to get, I was chasing *them*…well…almost:
 
I was contacted by MS based on a referral by an MS employee.  I had no idea this happened.  When I found out the job required a relocation, I was almost immediately against it. 
 
Then I interviewed.
 
This position was made for me.  THEN they throw money at me…..I love Arizona…..then they throw some EXTRA stuff……Seattle??….Then they throw MORE stuff….<sigh> ….OK, you got me.
 
My first day is May 21.  Now for the tough part.  Parting ways with the absolute best boss I’ve EVER had.
 
Life is funny.  So why am I not laughing?

1 Comment

Filed under Daily Life

One response to “They made me an offer I couldn’t refuse….

  1. Norris

    Congrats!!!
     
    I too recently made a job change and I\’m loving every bit of it.
     
    I hope goes well!
     
    Norris

Leave a comment