Scrooge in the 21st Century

Sitting next to a guy who is contracting at a large financial organization.  He gets a phone call from his contracting company that his contract has been terminated.  He calls his supervisor and asks him where he needs to turn in his laptop, etc. hoping that, PERHAPS, he would be surprised and see what might be done; afterall–it’s the week before Christmas.
 
Well, the supervisor KNEW and had not told him.  So not only did Scrooge sack Bob Crachit; Scrooge called upon Bob Marley to tell Crachit he was sacked because he didn’t have the guts to do it.  What happened to the "heads up" a couple of weeks ago? 
 
I feel sick to my stomach.
3 Comments

Filed under Daily Life

3 responses to “Scrooge in the 21st Century

  1. Ash

    Hello – I am with Windows Live Spaces and we would like to feature your space on our home page at some point.  Can you please email me so that we can discuss and get your consent if you are interested?  To contact me:  I have invited you to my friends list and IM list.  If you want to discuss this, please accept my invite and IM me.  I can give you my work email address via IM.
    Thanks!
    AshleyWindows Live Spaces

  2. Etan

    Hello Rick,
    There is alot of that going around. The same thing happened in my office only to six people.
     
    Nice space… I just noticed you have the same background as I do.

  3. David

    Hey – this is business – are you surprised? 

Leave a Reply

